Our Officers

Listed are the Chairpersons of Committees and Auxiliaries of Morning Star Baptist Church and  Special Assistants to the Pastor.   A complete list of committee and auxiliary members can be obtained in the church office.
Fellowship of Deacons
Deacon Daunteley Signal, Chairman
Special Assistant to the Pastor 
Fellowship of Deacons
Sanbonita Best, Chairperson
Special Assistant to the Pastor
Fellowship of Trustees
Ricky Owens, Chairman
Special Assistant to the Pastor
Adjutants to the
Colloquium of Clergy
Christian Allen
Altar Guild
Edith Ginn-McGough, Chairperson
Fellowship of Ushers
 Suzette Travis
Chairperson – Board #1
Valeria Hall
Chairperson – Board #2
Kenny Williams
Chairperson – Male Ushers
Ministry of Music
Christopher Delk
Music & Fine Arts Coordinator
Nadine Casey – Mass Choir
Chris Delk – Male Chorus
Phyllis Powell – Bell Choir
Performing Arts Ministry
Rev. Eric Eubanks – Drama Ministry
Joyce Wade – Mime Ministry
Francis Toler – Sacred Dance
Ministry of Christian Education
Mary Logan, Superintendent
Vacant,  Asst. Superintendent
Colloquium of Clergy, Biblical Studies
Youth Ministries
Dr. Avery Bolden – Coordinator
Viviene Spellman – Women’s Ministry
Rev. Ronald Simpson – Men’s Ministry
 – Teen Time
Sandra Banks – Women in Mission
Rhunetta Epps/Agnus Beavers – Hot Meals